Skip to content

The Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation

8 June, 2012

I am happy to announce that I have been awarded a grant from the Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation. This will support my research in comparing the number systems between Japese Sign Language(JSL) and BSL. Following on from the support I have received from the Daiwa Foundation, I will now be supported by the GB Sasakawa.

I have collected both JSL and BSL number sign language data and am now moving on to the process of anaylysing this data. I hope to fly to Japan later this year to collect more in-depth data and setup a database of number sign language.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

